Your Voice, Your Vote

11/06/2018

One of the greatest rights we have in the United States is the right to vote.Want to add a caption to this image? Click the Settings icon.This past year was my first time voting - I voted for the 2018 mid-term elections.Now unfortunately, I missed out on the last presidential election because I was not registered to vote.

When I turned 18, I decided not to register to vote because: 1. I thought it was a long, lengthy process and 2. I did not consider myself informed enough to actually vote.
If you are able to vote (18+) or will be able to vote soon, the process to register to vote is very simply. I wish I would've known how simple it was to vote when I turned 18.

I went to renew my license when I turned 22. When going through this process, the clerk at the DMV office asked if I would like to register to vote. Because I had time on my hands and I have become more informed about politics, I decided to register. Little did I know, it would only take about 5 seconds to register. All I was required to do is fill out a very short form and fill out my political party. And that was it! You can find where to actually vote typically on your local new channel website.

It is important to register to vote because this is an amazing right we have as Americans. We are able to determine our future through our votes. But aside from registering to vote, it is even more important to become an informed voter. Understand that everybody is going to have their own opinions, and thankfully we live in a country where we can celebrate our differences! Form your own opinions on what you believe in and make decisions that you feel is best for the entire country. 

Home decor © All rights reserved 2019
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started